Skip to content

starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels 2022

Termin starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels 2022

The date for the starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels has been fixed for 2022. The LOC has once again bid for the organisation of a Junior European Cup and today received the confirmation from Europe Triathlon. As a result, the date was fixed at 11.06. - 12.06.2022.

A triathlon weekend at the highest level is thus expected in Wels in 2022. As is well known, the Austrian triathlon federation ÖTRV has already awarded the Austrian national championships to Wels in 2020 for 2022 and with the award of the Junior European Cup, the quality of the event will be raised even higher. "We are very happy to be able to host two high-quality events at the starlim Triathlon in Wels next year. We can hardly wait to welcome the young stars from Europe and the best triathletes from Austria," says LOC Thomas Alt.

SilberHolz pontoon once again

Triathlonstart beim starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels
Also in 2022, the unique SilberHolz pontoon will provide a great atmosphere

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, an individual start was prescribed for the national race in the last two years. For 2022, hopes are high that we will finally be able to offer a mass start again. A total of 12 tonnes of wood with 300 floats will be assembled into a 300m² start pontoon on the day before the starlim City TRIATHLON AUSTRIA Wels. "We at SilberHolz are extremely proud to be able to contribute to this great event," says managing director Norbert Silber of the company SilberHolz.

City circuit as an organisational challenge

blank

The starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels is characterised by a modern multi-lap format right through the city. The triathletes pass the HUMER spectator hotspot a total of 11 times when they tackle the bike laps in the style of a bike criterium and the run course through the old town of Wels. These Highlights also have their organisational hurdles. A total of more than 230 people are needed to stage this event this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels 2022

Termin starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels 2022

Der Termin für den starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels wurde für 2022 fixiert. Das OK-Team hat sich erneut für die Austragung eines Junioren Europacups beworben und heute kam dafür die Zusage von Europe Triathlon. Daraus resultierend wurde der Termin auf 11.06. – 12.06.2022 fixiert.

Für 2022 wird somit ein Triathlon-Wochenende auf höchstem Niveau in Wels erwartet. Bekannterweise wurden die österreichischen Staatsmeisterschaften schon 2020 vom österreichischen Triathlonverband ÖTRV für 2022 nach Wels vergeben und mit dem Zuschlag des Junioren Europacups wird die Veranstaltungsqualität noch ein Stückchen angehoben. „Wir freuen uns riesig zwei hochwertige Bewerbe beim starlim Triathlon in Wels nächstes Jahr ausrichten zu dürfen. Wir können es kaum erwarten die Youngstars aus Europa und die besten Triathleten*innen aus Österreich begrüßen zu dürfen“, so OK-Leiter Thomas Alt.

Silberholz – steg wird wieder aufgebaut

Triathlonstart beim starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels
Auch 2022 wird der einzigartige SilberHolz-Steg für eine tolle Wettkampfatmosphäre sorgen

Aufgrund der COVID-19 Pandemie wurde in den letzten beiden Jahren beim nationalem Rennen ein Einzelstart vorgeschrieben. Für 2022 ist die Hoffnung groß endlich wieder einen Massenstart anbieten zu dürfen. Insgesamt werden 12 Tonnen Holz mit 300 Schwimmkörpern am Tag vor dem starlim City TRIATHLON AUSTRIA Wels zu einem 300m² großem Startponton zusammen gebaut. „Wir von der Firma SilberHolz sind außerordentlich stolz einen Beitrag zu diesem tollen Event beitragen zu dürfen“, so Geschäftsführer Norbert Silber von der Firma SilberHolz.

Stadtkurs als organisatorische Herausforderung

blank

Der starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels zeichnet sich vor allem durch ein modernes Multi-Lap Format mitten durch die Stadt aus. Insgesamt passieren die Triathleten*innen 11 Mal den HUMER-Zuschauerhotspot wenn sie die Radrunden in Stil eines Radkriteriums und die Laufstrecke durch die Welser Altstadt in Angriff nehmen. Diese Highlights haben auch ihre organisatorischen Hürden. Insgesamt werden an diesem Wochenende mehr als 230 Personen für die Durchführung dieses Events benötigt.

2 Gedanken zu „starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels 2022“

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.