Skip to content

General

Interview von Florian Brungraber

Flo Brungraber

Flo Brungraber is an enthusiastic athlete and triathlete. The silver medallist at the Paralympics in Tokyo 2021 has already competed very successfully twice at the starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels. Reason enough to introduce the exceptional triathlete from Upper Austria and ask him for an interview.

Oliver Janny läuft am Stadtplatz

Unicum City Triathlon

A city course is an absolute rarity in the triathlon scene. In Austria, the starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels powered by Humer is therefore a special event. Athletes swim, cycle and run through the centre of Wels at national and international level. A sporting event with numerous attractions.

Hechtsprung in die Traun

The fastest course in Austria

The SilberHolz pontoon as a starting pontoon at the starlim Triathlon is an impressive visual highlight. Developed and built by the LOC team themselves, they have been striving since 2019 for fair starting conditions in the city river and a breathtaking World Cup atmosphere on the triathlon swim course.

Gerald Will beim ersten Wels Triathlon

Geri Will and the Wels Triathlon

The triathlon routinier from Wels started his career in 1986 at the 2nd Wels Triathlon. In the meantime, he has won 1 world championship and 4 European championships AG! We asked the sports coach to blog about the history of the Wels Triathlon:

Zum Inhalt

Allgemein

Interview von Florian Brungraber

Flo Brungraber

Flo Brungraber ist begeisterter Sportler und Triathlet. Der Silbermedaillengewinner der Paralympics in Tokio 2021 startete bereits sehr erfolgreich zweimal beim starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels. Anlass genug, den Ausnahme-Triathleten aus Oberösterreich vorzustellen und ihn zum Interview zu bitten.

Oliver Janny läuft am Stadtplatz

Unikat City Triathlon

Ein Stadtkurs ist in der Triathlon Szene eine absolute Seltenheit. In Österreich ist der starlim City Triathlon Austria Wels powered by Humer deshalb eine Besonderheit. Mitten durch Wels schwimmen, radeln und laufen die Athlet*innen auf nationalem und internationalem Niveau. Ein Sportevent mit zahlreichen Attraktionen.

Hechtsprung in die Traun

Die schnellste Strecke Österreichs

Der SilberHolz-Steg als Startponton beim starlim Triathlon ist ein beeindruckendes optisches Highlight. Vom OK-Team selbst entwickelt und gebaut bemüht man sich seit 2019 für faire Startbedingungen im Stadtfluss und eine atemberaubende Weltcupstimmung auf der Triathlon Schwimmstrecke.

Gerald Will beim ersten Wels Triathlon

Geri Will und der Wels Triathlon

Der Welser Triathlon-Routinier startete seine Karriere 1986 beim 2ten Wels Triathlon. Mittlerweile stehen 1 Weltmeister- und 4 Europameistertitel AK am Erfolgskonto! Wir haben den Sportcoach gebeten etwas über die Geschichte des Wels Triathlon zu bloggen: