HIGHLIGHTS

27.06.2021

RIVERSWIMMING
CYCLING CRITERIUM
CITYRUN

Highlights
starlim City TRIATHLON AUSTRIA Wels

Spectator-friendly

Be there for the highlights of the popular starlim City TRIATHLON AUSTRIA Wels. Whether for professionals or triathlon beginners, there is a suitable race for everyone. The exciting course. of the triathlon distance sprint will thrill you and your fans. Thanks to the spectator-friendly multi-lap format, you will pass the HUMER-ANHÄNGER roundabout at Weliosplatz a whopping 11 times before finishing in a goose-pimple atmosphere.

Läufer auf der zuschauerfreundlichen Laufrunde
Eines der Highlights ist die Startrampe

300m² floating dock

Our centrepiece at the "starlim City TRIATHLON AUSTRIA Wels" is the 300m² SilberHolz-floating dock, which promises you a triathlon start in World Cup style. With a daring jump you plunge into the crystal clear water of the Traun and swim on this one-way Swim course towards the centre of the city of Wels. To guarantee fast swim splits, you will crawl downstream. Also perfect for triathlon beginners is our neoprene permit for the Open Race.

Cycling Criterium

Get on your bike in the beautiful Stadthallenpark, where you change to the bike course In the style of a cycling criterium, you will race through Wels on a completely closed road. There are a total of five four-kilometre laps to complete. On each lap you will pass the spectator hotspot at Weliosplatz and experience the great atmosphere up close. Time trial bikes are also allowed.

Radfahrer beim Open Race
Laufrunde über den Stadtplatz

City Run

This is followed by a city centre run worthy of a city triathlon. The highlight of this run course is the picturesque castle garden of Wels, followed by the old town and the Welser Stadtplatz. At the end of each lap, the Ledererturm, the famous landmark of the city of Wels, awaits you. In total, you have to complete three laps of 1.66 km each before you finish at Weliosplatz and are celebrated by your fans.

SIGN UP TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Don't miss any news about the starlim City TRIATHLON AUSTRIA Wels!

HIGHLIGHTS

27.06.2021

RIVERSWIMMING
RADKRITERIUM
CITYRUN

Highlights
starlim City TRIATHLON AUSTRIA Wels

Zuschauerfreundlich

Sei dabei bei den Highlights des beliebten starlim City TRIATHLON AUSTRIA Wels. Egal ob für Profis oder Triathlon Einsteiger, es ist für alle das passende Rennen dabei. Die spannungsgeladene Streckenführung auf der Triathlon Distanz Sprint wird dich und deine Fans begeistern. Durch das zuschauerfreundliche Multi-Lap Format wirst du satte 11 Mal den HUMER-ANHÄNGER Kreisverkehr am Weliosplatz passieren, ehe du im Ziel mit Gänsehautstimmung finishst.

Läufer auf der zuschauerfreundlichen Laufrunde
Eines der Highlights ist die Startrampe

300m² Startrampe

Unser Herzstück beim „starlim City TRIATHLON AUSTRIA Wels“ ist der 300m² große SilberHolz-Steg, der dir einen Triathlonstart in Weltcup Manier verspricht. Mit einem gewagten Sprung stürzt du dich in das kristallklare Wasser der Traun und schwimmst auf dieser One-Way Schwimmstrecke in Richtung Zentrum der Stadt Wels. Um dir schnelle Schwimm Splits zu garantieren kraulst du flussabwärts. Ebenfalls für Triathlon Einsteiger perfekt geeignet ist unsere Neopren Erlaubnis beim Open Race.

Radkriterium

Auf dein Rad schwingst du dich im wunderschönen Stadthallenpark, wo du auf die Radstrecke wechselst. Im Stil eines Radkriteriums kurvst du auf der komplett gesperrten Fahrbahn durch Wels. Insgesamt sind fünf Runden à vier Kilometer zu absolvieren. Bei jeder Runde passierst du den Zuschauer Hotspot am Weliosplatz und erlebst hautnah die grandiose Stimmung. Darüber hinaus sind Zeitfahrräder erlaubt.

Radfahrer beim Open Race
Laufrunde über den Stadtplatz

City Run

Danach folgt ein Innenstadtlauf der eines City Triathlons würdig ist. Highlight auf dieser Laufstrecke ist der malerische Burggarten von Wels, gefolgt von der Altstadt und dem Welser Stadtplatz. Am Ende jeder Runde wartet der Ledererturm, das bekannte Wahrzeichen der Stadt Wels, auf dich. In Summe sind drei Laufrunden zu je 1,66 Km zu absolvieren, ehe du am Weliosplatz finishst und von deinen Fans gefeiert wirst.

SIGN UP TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Verpasse keine Neuigkeiten zum starlim City TRIATHLON AUSTRIA Wels!